Yamhill County SHRM Chapter

Annual Membership Meeting

11/10/2016

Chapter President Jill Faughender called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m. on the Linfield College campus.

YCHRA Members present were; Jill Faughender, Julie Mitchell, Janell Simmons, Debbra Buerkle, Barbara Cole Burr, Betty Henninger, James Oldfield, Josh Lovell, Sara Searcy, Lisa Clark, Vicki Cartwright, Rachelle Hughes, Taylor Janac, Jason John, Heidi Leggett, Amy Lake, and Lara Million.

Election of proposed 2017 slate of officers as published in the October 28, 2016 meeting announcement

President: Jill Faughender/First Federal Savings & Loan

President Elect: Barbara Cole Burr/Linfield college

VP Program & Certification: Julie Mitchell/MV Advancements

VP membership & Communication: Rebecca Harris/West Hills Health Care

Secretary: Lisa Clark/Willamette Valley Medical Center

Treasurer & Diversity Director: Betty Henninger/Linfield College

SHERM Foundation Director: Debbra Buerkle/ACG Electronics America

Julie Mitchell made the motion to accept the 2017 slated officers as presented. Chapter President Faughender called for any nominations from the floor or further discussion, there being none the motion was seconded by Janell Simmons, all chapter members presented voted in favor of the nominations, motion carried. President Faughender gave a special thank you to Janell Simmons who served in the Programs Director role for our inaugural year, noting that she did a fantastic job of putting together excellent programs through next April for the Chapter. A job well done.

There being no further business to come before the annual membership meeting, the meeting was adjourned at 8:05 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lisa Clark Board Secretary