Yamhill County SHRM Chapter

Annual Chapter Meeting

11/09/2017

Jill Faughender called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m. at Linfield College.

Members present were; Janell Simmons, Lisa Clark, Rachelle Hughes, Elise Hui, Amanda Kellmer, Lara Million, Amy Lake, Jean Ashley, Michelle Tierce and Jill Faughender.

Approval of YCHRA Slate of Officers for 2018

Jill Faughender presented the nominations for the 2018 YCHRA Chapter Board:

Chapter President Jill Faughender

President Elect/Communications Rebecca Harris

Treasurer Barbara Burr

Secretary Lisa Clark

Programs Director Amy Lake

Membership Director Jason John

Certification Director Janell Simmons

Director At-Large Amanda Kellmer

Jill reported that 15 chapter members voted through the online link distributed with the annual meeting notice on October 17, 2017. All online votes were cast in favor of the nominations.

Jill asked for a motion from the floor to approve the nomination, Janell Simmons moved to approve the nominations as presented. There being no further discussion from the floor, Amy Lake seconded the motion, all members present voted in favor of the nominations. Motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the Chapter at the Annual Meeting, meeting adjourned at 8:10 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lisa Clark
Board Secretary